SEE WHAT OUR BRIDES THINK

Below are the Wedding hair reviews and testimonials from our happy Brides. To get in touch, please feel free to contact me by Facebookemail or phone.

Philippa Torrance Bridal Hair Talgarth, Mid Wales Wedding hair Reviews

Phil you are one talented lady! Thank you so much for putting up our hair so beautifully on the morning of my wedding. Nothing is ever too much for you not even Milly’s curly hair! You made us all feel so relaxed on the morning of the wedding as you always do when doing our hair and you helped make the morning run smoothly without any stress which is exactly what I wanted and made it extra special. As always I would say to anyone don’t hesitate in booking Phillipa for your bridal hair because you certainly won’t regret it and I would highly recommend you to anyone xx

Steph Thomas – April 2017
Philippa Torrance Bridal Hair Talgarth, Mid Wales Wedding hair Reviews

I cannot thank Philippa Torrance enough for doing such a beautiful job of our hair on Saturday. Everything was perfect and thank you for being so patient with me!!! You really helped make our day really special. Thank you so much xxxxx

Lisa Greenow – August 2015
Philippa Torrance Bridal Hair Talgarth, Mid Wales Wedding hair Reviews

Hiya Phillipa, I just wanted to say how amazing we all thought you were on the day of our November wedding and I don’t think I would have been half as calm without you. Thank you so much!

Ceri Keane – November 2015
Philippa Torrance Bridal Hair Talgarth, Mid Wales Wedding hair Reviews

Thank you sooooooo much for doing our hair for my special day!!! You are truly the BEST and everyone looked gorgeous (sorry for the tractor ride, which made you work your magic after too). Thank you for sharing our day with us! Your pictures are lush!

Emma Gittoes – June 2017

Our wedding date was set on Philippa Torrance‘s availability to do my bridal hair, that says a lot! There was only one person who I would trust to do my bridal hair and that was Philippa. Not only because she is a very good friend from school, but most of all because of her pure talent when it comes to all things hair. Knowing me so well, Philippa chose 3 styles to trial one afternoon about a month before the big day and mum and myself decided on one of the three and I was more than happy with the result on the day. Like her sister Jenny Baldwin from Flower Blaze, Philippa is so laid back and professional, no stress and no worries about having to do 4 adult styles and 4 children’s on the morning. Her timing was excellent and the styles were all absolutely perfect.

Finally, Thank you Philly for your skills, I wish you all the very best for the future and it’s no wonder you have won awards for your talented hard work. Kindest regards, Love from Mrs Rees

Franny Rees – August 2015

I just wanted to say a huge THANK YOU for the amazing job you did on my hair for our wedding day! I absolutely loved it and the bridesmaids all looked stunning too! Thank you for your patience during the trial and for the last min swap on the style! You knew exactly what style would suit me and my dress! All of our hair lasted all day and the bridesmaids loved it too!! Thank you!!! Xxx

Joanne Kinsey – February 2017

I’d just like to say a massive thank you for Friday and for creating the look of my dreams. You were brilliant throughout the morning doing my hair, bridesmaids and also making my mum look a million dollars so Thank you so much. I wish we could do it all over again xxxx

Sammie Bowen – June 2017

Thank you Philippa for the amazing job you did on my hair and all the girls for my wedding day. I absolutely loved my hair. Philippa was fabulous from the moment I booked right through to the big day, ensuring everyone got what they wanted – even the fussy among us! We all had a ball and I felt amazing, like a princess. If you are thinking of booking Philippa, don’t hesitate. Best decision ever!

Angharad Aspinal – October 2016

Hiya it’s Ali here……well where do I start?! I am writing to express a massive THANK YOU for creating such amazing hair of my bridesmaid, friends and myself on my wedding day on August 15th. From the trial right through to the morning of the wedding you were relaxed yet professional and ensured no one left until every little piece of hair was perfect! Your personality and dedication to your job truly shone through and I can’t thank you enough for making me look stunning on my wedding day. If your looking for ending hair or any kind of special occasion hair then Philippa Torrance is your woman!  100% recommended but book in time she’s busy lady.
Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Alison O’Connor – August 2015

Dear Phil, sending you a massive THANK YOU for putting up our hair so beautifully and for being such a pleasure to have around on the morning of my wedding. Not only did you create beautiful hair for all my bridal party but you were so relaxed and made me feel so at ease, also you are so talented and I would highly recommend you to anyone xxx

Beth Bufton – September 2016

Philippa Torrance I can’t thank you enough for working your magic on my hair!! The style you created was so lovely and complimented my dress perfectly. You can see why you are the best wedding hairdresser for 2015 and 2016!! Xxx

Sarah Marcheselli – August 2016

Thank you so much Phil, you really are a miracle worker, not only did you work your magic on me but our 6yr old flower girl let you do her hair (A 1st, she’s never had it cut) and the biggest miracle of all Dad let you give him a trim!!! Thank you for everything xxx

Marion Hughes – September 2014

Thank you Philippa for the amazing job you did on my hair and all the girls for my wedding day. I absolutely loved my hair and Philippa was fabulous from the moment I booked right through to the big day, ensuring everyone got what they wanted – even the fussy among us! We all had a ball and I felt amazing, like a princess. If you are thinking of booking Philippa, don’t hesitate. Best decision ever!

Natalie Burton – March 2014